What Will Your Proposal Story Be?

16 Feb

Valentine’s Day is the most popular day of the year for marriage proposals.  But that’s not what this blog post is about.  I needed to give Valentine’s Day a shout out, since the girl who blogs about love didn’t actually post anything on Valentine’s Day.  Sorry people, I have a real job.

A girl can only dream about the day she gets engaged.  When will it happen?  Where will it happen?  Who will know it’s about to happen?  Did he talk to my parents?  Will it just be the two of us or will our friends and family be there to celebrate?  Will I be surprised?  Will I like the ring??  Will I cry and forget to say yes?  No matter when, where, and what the circumstances are, there is much anticipation leading up to the big moment.  And guess what ladies… that moment is completely out of our control (unless you’re doing the proposing, which I have considered).  Just kidding.  But not really.

I think every girl secretly hopes their big moment will be exactly how they always pictured it.  But the truth is, I think you’ll be the happiest girl in the world, at that moment, no matter how the proposal happens.  In honor of Valentine’s Day (better late than never) CBS’s  The Talk featured 50 couples, and although I picture myself as more of a private proposal kind of girl, I was all smiles after watching this video.

 

N0w I want to hear from you… would prefer to be proposed to in public, or in private ?

One Response to “What Will Your Proposal Story Be?”

  1. Sassy McFiddlesticks February 16, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

    Sassy McFiddlesticks here everyone. Valentine’s Day. Wow. What did Sassy do (WDSD)? Sassy’s plans didn’t work out very sassily. He went to NYC to take part in the View’s “Surprise Valentine’s Day Proposals!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” (forgive me if I left off an exclamation point) episode. It was very nice but very troubling as well. Unfortunately, he had to leave soon after his arrival because there was something missing: Ms. Sassy. See, the Ms. came down with a terrible case of the “_______ tingles.” One can’t blame her betwixt the girl with braces, the girl with the flaming red hair, the dude talking about him and his wife at a hotel and, well, not a single same sex couple (Ms. Sassy is VERY VERY liberal) it just didn’t seem right.

    Also, Julie Chen kept winking at me – I think.

    Until next time, keep it *Sassy*

Leave a Reply

girlmeetspaleo

forget the grains, pass the bacon

lovelifelymphoma

When life gives you lymphoma, love reigns supreme

Sophieologie

Society as Sophie Sees it.

Seth Adam Smith

Life Is Worth Living

Book Body Soul

All things that nourish

Dear Martini

Bite-sized cooking videos -- one technique at a time!

Coco J. Ginger Says

Poems and stories of love & heartbreak.

The Naughty Mommy

Even good moms deserve to be a little bad...

Equatours Travel News

Our journeys are as unique as you are.

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Cupcakes & Couture

And all things lovely...

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Hot2Molly

Pop culture is my jam

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

color me simple

A place where the simple things are my best things.

For the Little Black Dress

Because we all deserve to silence a room

the loud and clear

Yep. You heard right.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

