The Bachelor is Back!

8 Jan

Sean LoweThe Bachelor/Bachelorette season premieres are always my favorite nights of tv. I become way too involved believing these relationships are real despite the fact that their dates take place on exotic beaches accompanied with fireworks, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and the couples are madly in love after only knowing each other for a few months. Still, I was convinced that Emily and Jef were perfect for each other. I don’t even think Ricki is as devastated as I am. I digress. Let’s talk about what looks like the most dramatic season yet.

Sean is handsome, has a body like a God, is close with his family, loves children, and talks about how he cannot wait to get married. Perfect much? Let’s start with some superlatives:

First impression, and most likely to make it to the finale: AshLee F. 
And she has one of my dream jobs, a personal organizer.

AshLee


Most Normal:
 Desiree
And she has my other dream job, bridal stylist.

Desiree


Best Eyes:
Jackie
I think she’s stunning.

Jackie


Best Legs (and my personal fave):
Kacie B.
She was previously on Ben’s season, and is back because she has a crush on Sean. This created major tension in the house, but how can you not love her!

Kacie B.


Biggest Hot Mess: Ashley P.
Although she left on a hilarious note, after acting out 50 Shades of Gray.
“I’m sorry Mom.”

Ashley P.


Most Surprising Send Home:
Paige
She’s cute and seems normal, and you’d think ABC would keep her around.

Paige


Fan-Favorite: Sarah
She’s strong and adorable and I’m rooting for her! Sean is a good guy and I hope they hit it off.

Sarah


Biggest Surprise: Tierra

First time a rose has been given out before the cocktail hour! I did not like  however what I saw of Tierra in the previews. Bitch?!

Tierra


Most Awkward Introduction:
Lindsay
She looks cute and normal, but came out  of the limo wearing a wedding dress. Ok, that’s different and memorable. But then she tried to kiss Sean twice (rejected), and got so drunk my body ached with awkwardness.

Lindsay


Most Unlikely to Make it Through the Next Round: 
Brooke
My apologies.

Brooke

Can’t wait to watch this season of The Bachelor with you!

6 Responses to “The Bachelor is Back!”

  1. amy January 8, 2013 at 4:16 pm #

    brooke came on a bit too strong and has terrible hair. i think she needs to go.
    i think sarah has the prettiest eyes ever!!!
    xoamy
    http://www.cupcakesncouture.com

    • Ashley Sullivan January 8, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

      I didn’t see the chemistry with them. My front-runners are AshLee (despite that horrible spelling), and Kacie B. Although the previews are obvious who makes it far..

  2. sassymcfiddlesticks January 8, 2013 at 4:30 pm #

    Sassy sayz the Ford model was dope yo. She gonna win dis whole thang and dats da troof! Ain’ no thang but a chicken wing. Da people have spoken Ms. Ashley and dey want Sassy as a guest writer yo! Check back this season for da troof! Ding-dang, Sassy’s boots go cling-clang.

  3. viviramareapprendre January 22, 2013 at 11:50 am #

    Hey! I came across your site through Lauren Conrad’s Share Your Blog forum! I love your site! I love it that you give your opinions on almost anything! It’s really an interesting read. I haven’t watched this season of the Bachelor and your post just made me curious. They should totally pay you! Haha! Anyway, I just started out my blog and I’m reading a lot of blogs right now to inspire me! Hope to read more of your posts soon! xx

    • Ashley Sullivan January 22, 2013 at 12:10 pm #

      Aw thanks so much!That’s very sweet. One of my new year’s resolutions is to blog more, so I’m glad you like reading my posts! I will check your blog out now. XO Ashley

      • viviramareapprendre January 22, 2013 at 12:16 pm #

        Thanks! I just started so I’ve only had two posts! Hope you enjoy though! I’m currently writing my third one! Way to go on your NY’s resolution! xx

Leave a Reply

girlmeetspaleo

forget the grains, pass the bacon

lovelifelymphoma

When life gives you lymphoma, love reigns supreme

Sophieologie

Society as Sophie Sees it.

Seth Adam Smith

Light in the Wilderness

Book Body Soul

All things that nourish

Dear Martini

Bite-sized cooking videos -- one technique at a time!

Coco J. Ginger Says

Poems and stories of love & heartbreak.

The Naughty Mommy

Even good moms deserve to be a little bad sometimes...

Equatours Travel News

Our journeys are as unique as you are.

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Cupcakes & Couture

And all things lovely...

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Hot2Molly

Pop culture is my jam

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

color me simple

A place where the simple things are my best things.

For the Little Black Dress

Because we all deserve to silence a room

the loud and clear

Yep. You heard right.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

